top of page
Search
  • jhaigh6

Writers of the Future Competition

Awarded a Silver Honourable Mention!


Established over three decades ago, and judged by some of the world's finest writers of science fiction and fantasy, the Writers of the Future Contest is a BIG deal and I'm stoked to say that I made the honour role!


This was the first time I've entered the competition, however, considering the prestigious nature of the judges, the lucrative prizes (and the welcome fact that no entry fee is required), I'll likely continue to participate while still eligible.


If you write within the science fiction or fantasy realm, it's certainly worth the chance.












7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Story Hour 2022

Hosted by Daniel Marcus and Laura Blackwell, Story Hour is a livestream speculative reading program that sprang to life way back in the chaotic world of 2020. I first met Laura at Fearscapes 2021 and

AHWA Mentorship

August 2021 I am beyond thrilled to announce that I have been selected for an AHWA mentorship! My mentor will be the brilliant, prolific, Kaaron Warren — award-winning author of Into Bones Like Oil, W

bottom of page